Put your plans on hold
Whether because of changes in your business, an overhaul of your online storefront, or the cyclical nature of your revenue, it's certainly possible to pause your service and take your program temporarily offline.
You may freeze your account by canceling your TxtCart Account. All of your account data will remain intact for 30 days. The same goes for when your Shopify account get's closed or frozen (prior to uninstalling TxtCart).
If you do not wish to uninstall TxtCart, you do have the option in app to "pause" texting. You may pause texting in your account settings page, please note that this does not pause billing. This only pauses our default cart recovery flow.
Whenever you're ready to jump-start your SMS marketing efforts, just re-install via our app listing or toggle texting back to ON.
Note: After 30 days of uninstall your data is no longer guaranteed to be saved.